Kettle webinar at MySQL!

Hi Kettle fans,

The 2.3.1 release has been dropped! These kinds of things are always a bit troublesome because of the testing I need to do to get it out, the documentation updates, etc, etc. It’s also the right time for me to do bug administration: clean up old stuff, etc. This is not the most enjoyable type of activity and I’m glad it’s over and done with.

Anyway, it’s about time we did something enjoyable again: a webinar! Yes, we have been invited to do a MySQL Webinar next Tuesday. At 10:00 am Pacific, 1:00 pm Eastern or 17:00 GMT for the people living in my timezone. The presentation will be approximately 45 minutes long followed by Q&A.

I think that this is a great opertunity to show of Kettle and MySQL. It has to be said, most questions and samples I see from the community run on MySQL, so they seem to be a great match indeed.

So, please do register (it’s free) and join us at the MySQL Web Seminar on Kettle next Tuesday!!

See you then,

Matt

4 comments